I don’t have mood swings, I have the whole damn playground!

This last week has been a tough one, extremely Jekyll and Hyde.

Apologies for the silent treatment, my mother once said if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all. I didn’t listen. This week I have been on self destruct mode and have certainly not engaged my brain before opening my gob. I have either been happy, baking and partaking in Pokemon go hunts with my daughters or I have been like Carrie from SATC when Big stands her up.

I’m exhausted from trying to keep up with my ever changing moods, living with me is a bit like the Pound rate since the referendum – unpredictable!

Feeling this way is so draining, I lose all sense of reality and become incapable of regulating my mood. One moment I’m having hilarious water fights, running around the garden, boobs waving about in my bra, the next I’m sobbing into my cup of peppermint tea and crying over a Paralympics advert.

Many of you don’t eat during this time whereas others, like me, binge eat – if you can call it that – I tend to drop half of it down me. My sexy owl pyjamas have taken a real beating this week as I shovel food in with such speed I miss my mouth and it ends up sliding down my chin.

So not only do I currently have a major attitude problem, I am now also a slob!

Leave a Reply

