The Good, the bad, the downright ugly.

Today is a bad day. I feel as though I am detached from myself. I can see and hear my beautiful girls and Sam speaking to me but I just can’t say a sentence out loud, all my words are jumbled.

I was celebrating yesterday…woohoo, I hadn’t had my usual dark zone episode this month, but hey ho, here it is biting me in the arse.

It’s so bloody hot, I smell of sweat and really need a wash but I just can’t bring myself to undress, repulsed by my own body. When I look at myself I just want to tear myself apart. Everything this morning, even going to the toilet is hard work, I feel bone weary and exhausted.

The guilt is consuming me, I’m such a bad mother and wife, I can see them all running around for work and school and I feel like I’m detached, looking in from the prison that is my own body. Tears are falling down my face and I’m rooted to the spot, I feel numb and just so helpless.

It’s just too much, I have nothing funny to say today, no witty anecdotes. I hate my body, I cannot bear that I have no control over my mind, over my life. I’m letting so many people down, my colleagues think I’m flakey and unreliable and they’re right.

All I do is try my very best but it’s not enough. It will never be enough.

I’m sorry for this miserable post, I said I would be honest on this blog and here it is, the good, the bad and the downright ugly.

image

This is me today..I feel broken.

One thought on “The Good, the bad, the downright ugly.

Leave a Reply

